Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Education and Special Education

at Faculty of Education

Department of Education and Special Education
PO Box 300
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Magasinsgatan 34
Visiting address: Västra Hamngatan 25, 405 30 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862070

Head of Department: Mona Arfs

About the unit

The Department of Education and Special Education runs stimulating research projects and courses within education and special education.

  • Are you interested in issues concerning the education system, schools development or educational leadership?
  • Do you want to find out more about the role of the teacher in pupils’ learning?
  • Or how to create an inclusive school?
  • Do you reflect on how to develop grading and assessment issues?
     

This is one of the areas in which we have conducted successful research and where we can provide a considerable range of courses at various levels.

Latest publications

Girls’ Sexual Subjectivity in a Secondary Language Classroom
Angelica Simonsson, Petra Angervall
Gender and Language, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Replikskifte om pedagogisk forskning
Susanne Dodillet
Svenska Dagbladet, Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

Relationellt lärarskap - att möta unika barn i matematikundervisningen.
Ann-Louise Ljungblad
Proceeding, Nationell konferens - Sammen om uppdraget. Oslo: Matematikksenteret., Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Does academic and social self-concept and motivation explain the effect of grading on students’ achievement?
Alli Klapp
European Journal of Psychology of Education, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Development of practicum pedagogy to enhance VET teacher learning
Ingrid Henning Loeb, Viveca Lindberg
ECER/EERA conference 2017 in Copenhagen, Denmark, August 22-25, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Early phonological intervention: A longitudinal design
Ulrika Wolff, Jan-Eric Gustafsson
Paper presented at the ECER conference 2017 in Copenhagen, Denmark, August 22-25, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Workplace Learning in Higher Education: Two Examples from a Swedish Context.
Jan Gustafsson, Per-Olof Thång
In Bowen, T. & Drysdale, M. T. B. (Eds.), Work-integrated Learning in the 21st Century: Global Perspectives on the Future, (35-49) (International Perspectives on Education and Society, V32), Bingley, UK: Emerald Publishing Limited., Bingley, UK, Emerald Publishing Limited, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Akademins ”hemmafruar”: Om kvinnliga lektorers arbete i högskolans service- och tjänstesektor
Petra Angervall, Dennis Beach
Universitet AB. Om kommodifiering, marknad och akademi, Göteborg, Daidalos, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Contextualizing education of children with disabilities: insights from a study in urban India
Shruti Taneja Johansson
NNDR 14th Research Conference. Örebro, Sweden. , Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Gendered distribution of ‘knowledge required for empowerment’ in Swedish vocational education curricula?
Kristina Ledman, Per-Åke Rosvall, Mattias Nylund
Journal of Vocational Education and Training, Journal article 2017
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 224

Name Title Phone Email
Anved, Karin Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7862487 karin.anved@ped.gu.se
Axelsson Forsberg, Eva Administrator +46 31 7862752 eva.axelsson.forsberg@ped.gu.se
Maras, Anita Administrator +46 31 7862448 anita.maras@ped.gu.se
Rackare, Andrea Administrator +46 31 7862309 andrea.rackare@ped.gu.se
Gärde, Elisabeth Associate researcher elisabeth.garde@gu.se
Nicander, Barbro Associate researcher +46 31 7862419 barbro.nicander@ped.gu.se
Velling Pedersen, Dorte Associate researcher +46 31 7862384 dorte.velling@ped.gu.se
Wolgers, Ann-Kristin Associate researcher ann-kristin.wolgers@gu.se
Wrethander, Marie Competence development manager +46 31 7862454 marie.wrethander@ped.gu.se
Hansen, Michael Database supervisor +46 31 7862165 michael.hansen@ped.gu.se
Nielsen, Bo Database supervisor +46 31 7862438 bo.nielsen@ped.gu.se
Björkenvall Starrost, Christina Doctoral student +46 31 7862434 christina.bjorkenvall@gu.se
Borger, Linda Doctoral student +46 31 7862522 linda.borger@gu.se
Fjellman, Anna Maria Doctoral student +46 31 7862130 anna.maria.fjellman@gu.se
Haley, Aimee Doctoral student +46 31 7862418 aimee.haley@gu.se
Johansson, Stina Doctoral student +46 31 7862358 stina.johansson@ped.gu.se
Kreus, Alexandra Doctoral student alexandra.kreus@gu.se
Mellén, Johanna Doctoral student johanna.mellen@gu.se
Papadopoulos, Dimitrios Doctoral student dimitrios.papadopoulos@gu.se
Rolfe, Victoria Doctoral student +46 31 7862450 victoria.rolfe@gu.se
Sjödin, Sara Doctoral student +46 31 7862074 sara.sjodin@gu.se
Storck Christensen, Ditte Doctoral student +46 31 7862277 ditte.storck.christensen@gu.se
Toropova, Anna Doctoral student +46 31 7862434 anna.toropova@gu.se
Wyszynska Johansson, Martina Doctoral student +46 31 7862251 martina.wyszynska.johansson@gu.se
Hedlund, Johan Economist, BSc in Bus.Adm.Econ +46 31 7862416 johan.hedlund@ped.gu.se
Dahlén, Lisbeth Education administrator +46 31 7862218 lisbeth.dahlen@ped.gu.se
Johansson, Kaj Education officer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862159 kaj.johansson@ped.gu.se
Månsson, Pernilla Education officer +46 31 7862459 pernilla.mansson@gu.se
Bjelkenhag, Sandra Finance administrator +46 31 7862405 sandra.bjelkenhag@gu.se
Brogren Dahlberg, Agneta Finance administrator +46 31 7862773 agneta.brogren.dahlberg@gu.se
Edvardsson, Agneta Finance administrator +46 31 7862191 agneta.edvardsson@ped.gu.se
Engsevi, Annette Finance administrator +46 31 7863836 annette.engsevi@gu.se
Forsmalm, Anita Finance administrator +46 31 7862449 anita.forsmalm@ped.gu.se
Albertson, Marit Human resources officer +46 31 7866670 marit.albertson@gu.se
Larsson, Lina Language supervisor +46 31 7862411 lina.larsson@gu.se
Andeby, Karin Lecturer karin.andeby@gu.se
Andersson, Ingela Lecturer +46 31 7862488 ingela.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Ingemar Lecturer ingemar.andersson@ped.gu.se
Bergman, Kristin Lecturer +46 31 7866610 kristin.bergman@gu.se
Bylund, Jasmine Lecturer +46 31 7865011 jasmine.bylund@gu.se
Bylund, Linus Lecturer linus.bylund@gu.se
Careborg, Karin Lecturer +46 31 7862772 karin.careborg@ped.gu.se
Carlsson, Hanna Lecturer +46 31 7862133 hanna.carlsson@ped.gu.se
Casale, Angela Lecturer angela.casale@gu.se
Edström, Bengt Lecturer +46 31 7862222 bengt.edstrom@ped.gu.se
Engström, Christine Lecturer +46 31 7862057 christine.engstrom@ped.gu.se
Fredriksson, May Lecturer +46 31 7862269 may.fredriksson@ped.gu.se
Fredriksson, May Lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7862269 may.fredriksson@ped.gu.se
Hansen, Michael Lecturer +46 31 7862165 michael.hansen@ped.gu.se
Harling, Martin Lecturer +46 31 7866636 martin.harling@ped.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 224

Showing 1 - 10 of 1547

2018

Girls’ Sexual Subjectivity in a Secondary Language Classroom
Angelica Simonsson, Petra Angervall
Gender and Language, Journal article 2018
Journal article

2017

Replikskifte om pedagogisk forskning
Susanne Dodillet
Svenska Dagbladet, Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

Relationellt lärarskap - att möta unika barn i matematikundervisningen.
Ann-Louise Ljungblad
Proceeding, Nationell konferens - Sammen om uppdraget. Oslo: Matematikksenteret., Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Does academic and social self-concept and motivation explain the effect of grading on students’ achievement?
Alli Klapp
European Journal of Psychology of Education, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Development of practicum pedagogy to enhance VET teacher learning
Ingrid Henning Loeb, Viveca Lindberg
ECER/EERA conference 2017 in Copenhagen, Denmark, August 22-25, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Early phonological intervention: A longitudinal design
Ulrika Wolff, Jan-Eric Gustafsson
Paper presented at the ECER conference 2017 in Copenhagen, Denmark, August 22-25, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Workplace Learning in Higher Education: Two Examples from a Swedish Context.
Jan Gustafsson, Per-Olof Thång
In Bowen, T. & Drysdale, M. T. B. (Eds.), Work-integrated Learning in the 21st Century: Global Perspectives on the Future, (35-49) (International Perspectives on Education and Society, V32), Bingley, UK: Emerald Publishing Limited., Bingley, UK, Emerald Publishing Limited, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Akademins ”hemmafruar”: Om kvinnliga lektorers arbete i högskolans service- och tjänstesektor
Petra Angervall, Dennis Beach
Universitet AB. Om kommodifiering, marknad och akademi, Göteborg, Daidalos, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Contextualizing education of children with disabilities: insights from a study in urban India
Shruti Taneja Johansson
NNDR 14th Research Conference. Örebro, Sweden. , Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Gendered distribution of ‘knowledge required for empowerment’ in Swedish vocational education curricula?
Kristina Ledman, Per-Åke Rosvall, Mattias Nylund
Journal of Vocational Education and Training, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1547

Page Manager: Andrea Rackare|Last update: 10/16/2012
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?