Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Education and Special Education

at Faculty of Education

Department of Education and Special Education
PO Box 300
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Magasinsgatan 34
Visiting address: Västra Hamngatan 25, 405 30 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862070

Head of Department: Mona Arfs

About the unit

The Department of Education and Special Education runs stimulating research projects and courses within education and special education.

  • Are you interested in issues concerning the education system, schools development or educational leadership?
  • Do you want to find out more about the role of the teacher in pupils’ learning?
  • Or how to create an inclusive school?
  • Do you reflect on how to develop grading and assessment issues?
     

This is one of the areas in which we have conducted successful research and where we can provide a considerable range of courses at various levels.

Latest publications

Girls’ Sexual Subjectivity in a Secondary Language Classroom
Angelica Simonsson, Petra Angervall
Gender and Language, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Practice Traditions of Researching Educational Leadership Across National Contexts
Jane Wilkinson, Karin Rönnerman, Petri Salo, Laurette Bristol
Educational Leadership as a Culturally-Constructed Practice New Directions and Possibilities, Singapore, Routledge, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Comparing effects of school inspections in Sweden and Austria
David Kemethofer, Jan-Eric Gustafsson, Herbert Altrichter
Educational Assessment, Evaluation and Accountability, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Aktionsforskning för att förbättra elevernas lärande
Ulf Blossing
Undersöka och utveckla undervisning. Professionell utveckling för lärare, Lund, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Action Research Within the Tradition of Nordic Countries
Karin Rönnerman, Petri Salo
In L. Rowell, C.Bruce, J. M. Shosh & M. Riel (Eds.), The Palgrave International Handbook for Action Research, New York, Palgrave macmillian, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Pedagogy, Education, Praxis (PEP) Network International Research Program
Stephen Kemmis, Karin Rönnerman, Christine Edwards-Groves
In L. Rowell, C.Bruce, J. M. Shosh & M. Riel (EDS), The Palgrave International Handbook for Action Research, New York, Palgrave macmillian, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Replikskifte om pedagogisk forskning
Susanne Dodillet
Svenska Dagbladet, Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 224

Name Title Phone Email
Ahlberg, Ann Professor emerita ann.ahlberg@ped.gu.se
Albertson, Marit Human resources officer +46 31 7866670 marit.albertson@gu.se
Albinsson, Hans Testing developer +46 31 7862322 hans.albinsson@ped.gu.se
Andeby, Karin Lecturer karin.andeby@gu.se
Andersson, Eva Senior lecturer, Univ Cert in Leisure Ed. General pedagogics Adult education Popular and liberal (ad... +46 31 7862415 eva.andersson@ped.gu.se
Andersson, Ingela Lecturer +46 31 7862488 ingela.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Ingemar Lecturer ingemar.andersson@ped.gu.se
Andersson, Klas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862144 klas.andersson@gu.se
Angervall, Petra Senior lecturer, Research on gender and academia +46 31 7862472 petra.angervall@ped.gu.se
Anved, Karin Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7862487 karin.anved@ped.gu.se
Apelgren, Britt-Marie Senior lecturer +46 31 7862249 brittmarie.apelgren@ped.gu.se
Arfs, Mona Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7862316 mona.arfs@ped.gu.se
Arvidsson, Ulrika Testing developer +46 31 7862681 ulrika.arvidsson@gu.se
Asp, Lena Testing developer +46 31 7862223 lena.asp@gu.se
Axelson, Patrik Testing developer +46 31 7862131 patrik.axelson@ped.gu.se
Axelsson Forsberg, Eva Administrator +46 31 7862752 eva.axelsson.forsberg@ped.gu.se
Barow, Thomas Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7866906 thomas.barow@ped.gu.se
Bartonek Åhman, Hannah Senior lecturer +46 31 7862075 hannah.ahman@ped.gu.se
Beach, Dennis Professor +46 31 7862274 dennis.beach@ped.gu.se
Berggren, Caroline Senior lecturer +46 31 7862061 caroline.berggren@ped.gu.se
Berglund, Ingrid Senior lecturer +46 31 7862345 ingrid.berglund@gu.se
Bergman, Kristin Lecturer +46 31 7866610 kristin.bergman@gu.se
Berhanu, Girma Professor +46 31 7862325 girma.berhanu@ped.gu.se
Berndtsson, Inger Senior lecturer +46 31 7862497 inger.berndtsson@ped.gu.se
Berndtsson, Inger Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7862497 inger.berndtsson@ped.gu.se
Berndtsson, Åsa Statistics and data supervisor +46 31 7862430 asa.berndtsson@ped.gu.se
Berntsson, Inga-Lill Project coordinator +46 31 7862486 inga-lill.berntsson@ped.gu.se
Bjelkenhag, Sandra Finance administrator +46 31 7862405 sandra.bjelkenhag@gu.se
Björkenvall Starrost, Christina Doctoral student +46 31 7862434 christina.bjorkenvall@gu.se
Blomgren, Jan Universitetsadj, adjungerande jan.blomgren@gu.se
Blossing, Ulf Professor +46 31 7862403 ulf.blossing@gu.se
Borger, Linda Doctoral student +46 31 7862522 linda.borger@gu.se
Brogren Dahlberg, Agneta Finance administrator +46 31 7862773 agneta.brogren.dahlberg@gu.se
Brorsson, Jerker Testing developer +46 31 7862385 jerker.brorsson@gu.se
Bylund, Jasmine Lecturer +46 31 7865011 jasmine.bylund@gu.se
Bylund, Linus Lecturer linus.bylund@gu.se
Börjesson, Lena Testing developer +46 31 7862447 lena.borjesson@ped.gu.se
Careborg, Karin Lecturer +46 31 7862772 karin.careborg@ped.gu.se
Carlsson, Hanna Lecturer +46 31 7862133 hanna.carlsson@ped.gu.se
Casale, Angela Lecturer angela.casale@gu.se
Dahlén, Lisbeth Education administrator +46 31 7862218 lisbeth.dahlen@ped.gu.se
Demaret, Marianne Project assistant +46 31 7862442 marianne.demaret@ped.gu.se
Dodillet, Susanne Senior lecturer +46 31 7862452 susanne.dodillet@ped.gu.se
Dovemark, Marianne Professor +46 31 7862774 marianne.dovemark@gu.se
Downie-Jorge, Sheila Testing developer +46 31 7862378 sheila.downie-jorge@gu.se
Edström, Bengt Lecturer +46 31 7862222 bengt.edstrom@ped.gu.se
Edvardsson, Agneta Finance administrator +46 31 7862191 agneta.edvardsson@ped.gu.se
Ekholm, Kajsa Research administrator kajsa.ekholm@gu.se
Eliasson, Malin Study counsellor +46 31 7862284 malin.eliasson@gu.se
Emanuelsson, Maria Universitetsadj, adjungerande maria.emanuelsson@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 224

Showing 1 - 10 of 1551

2018

Girls’ Sexual Subjectivity in a Secondary Language Classroom
Angelica Simonsson, Petra Angervall
Gender and Language, Journal article 2018
Journal article

2017

Uppdrags- och processdrivna skolorganisationer med rum för mellanledare
Ulf Blossing, Rolf Lander, Anette Olin
Presentation vid Utbildningsvetenskapliga fakultetens samverkanskonferens Forskning Pågår, Göteborg, 31 oktober 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Att utveckla undervisning med hjälp av didaktisk utvecklingsdialog
Anette Olin, Raija Törnroos
Presentation på Utbildningsvetenskapliga fakultetens samverkanskonferens Forskning Pågår, Göteborg, 31 oktober 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Action research as an approach to pre-school and professional development
Anette Olin, Lisa Yngvesson
Paper presented at the CARN-conference, University of Crete, Rethymnon 20-22 October, 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Utmaningar i skolan och lärares lärande
Anette Olin
Undersöka och utveckla undervisning. Professionell utveckling för lärare, Lund, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Practice Traditions of Researching Educational Leadership Across National Contexts
Jane Wilkinson, Karin Rönnerman, Petri Salo, Laurette Bristol
Educational Leadership as a Culturally-Constructed Practice New Directions and Possibilities, Singapore, Routledge, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Comparing effects of school inspections in Sweden and Austria
David Kemethofer, Jan-Eric Gustafsson, Herbert Altrichter
Educational Assessment, Evaluation and Accountability, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Aktionsforskning för att förbättra elevernas lärande
Ulf Blossing
Undersöka och utveckla undervisning. Professionell utveckling för lärare, Lund, Studentlitteratur, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Showing 1 - 10 of 1551

Page Manager: Andrea Rackare|Last update: 10/16/2012
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?